National
Member of the National Council
Voters do not take part; the regional councils choose.
How it's filled
- In plain words
- Chosen by the regional councils, not by voters
- Exact method
- Three members from each of the 14 regions, elected by and from each regional council (indirect election, Constitution Art. 69). Region of each member not stated on the official list.
- Seats
- 42
Who holds these seats now
- Abiud Kapere Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Abner S. Shikongo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Adolf Uunona Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Anselm Marungu Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Augusta Katembo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Bethuel Tjaveondja Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Christopher Likuwa Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Ebe-Ezer Zarondo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Eddie E. Nanub Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Edward Alfred Wambo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Emma Nankali Veikko Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Emma T. Muteka Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Erickson Ndawanifa Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- George Garab Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Hambelela Suzan D. Ndjaleka Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Hans Syayandjeka Haikali Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Herculus Jantze Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Inecia Theresia Brandt Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Iswarin Rooi Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Joseph Sivako Sikongo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Junias Ndemutalonteni Amukete Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Kennedy Simasiku Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Laurentius Mukoya Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Leonard Shikulo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Lukas Sinimbo Muha Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Matheus Hangula Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Matheus Nanghama Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Moses Khumub Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Namwenyo Amundjindi Andreas Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Nestor Anguwo Sheimi Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Olivia T. Hanghuwo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Piniel Pakarae Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Progress Mabate Sipapela Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Raymond Kamwi Sezuni Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Reymond Ignatius Jossop Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Shaalukeni John Moonde Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Tjimutambo D. Kuuoko Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Ueutjerevi Ngunaihe Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Victor Silimwe Maswahu Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Vilho T. Nuunyango Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Wenzel Kavaka Report Source: parliament.na, checked
- Zedekia Borry Katjiuanjo Report Source: parliament.na, checked
Sources
- parliament.na · checked indirect / chosen_by_college "regional councils": from the selection_detail, which rests on this source ([world:na] Parliament of Namibia and Constitution of Namibia: office structure and selection method, read 2026-10-12.); migration 054, ticket 2207, reviewed by improvements:schema-indirect-dissolved 2026-10-12 For: Member of the National Council
- parliament.na · checked Parliament of Namibia and Constitution of Namibia: office structure and selection method, read 2026-10-12. For: Member of the National Council
- parliament.na · checked Parliament of Namibia, member list of the 8th National Assembly / 7th National Council 2025-2030, read 2026-10-12: names and (where stated) party. Party and start dates not stated for most members. Members marked relieved, resigned or deceased were excluded. For: Abiud Kapere, current term, Abner S. Shikongo, current term, Adolf Uunona, current term, Augusta Katembo, current term, Bethuel Tjaveondja, current term and 29 more
- parliament.na · checked Parliament of Namibia, 7th National Council 2025-2030 member list, read 2026-10-12: listed as "Member of Parliament: National Council". Earlier excluded because they were also named deputy ministers on 2 April 2026, but Constitution Art. 37 allows Deputy-Ministers from the National Council. For: Anselm Marungu, current term, Edward Alfred Wambo, current term, Hambelela Suzan D. Ndjaleka, current term, Hans Syayandjeka Haikali, current term, Inecia Theresia Brandt, current term and 2 more
- parliament.na · checked Parliament of Namibia, 7th National Council 2025-2030 list, read 2026-10-12: listed in the National Council section (role label reads "Member of Parliament: National Assembly", but he is absent from the 8th National Assembly list, so the label is taken as a site error); brings the Council to 42 of 42. For: Laurentius Mukoya, current term
We're still adding some details for this area. Report something missing.